Ezra Weiss

Our Path To This Moment (2012)

  1. Our Path To This Moment
  2. Rise and Fall
  3. It’s You Or No One
  4. Kunlangeta
  5. The Promise
  6. Jessie’s Song
  7. Wayfaring Stranger

Ezra Weiss, composer, arranger, piano (tracks 3, 4, 6)
Greg Gisbert, trumpet (tracks 1, 2, 7)

The Rob Scheps Big Band:
Gary Harris, David Valdez, Rob Scheps, Scott Hall, Robert Crowell —  reeds
Rich Cooper, Paul Mazzio, Greg Garrett, Conte Bennett — trumpets
Stan Bock, Tom Hill, John Moak — trombones
JáTtik Clark — tuba
Ramsey Embick — piano
Tim Gilson — bass
Ward Griffiths — drums
Chaz Mortimer — percussion (tracks 3, 7)


Photography by Kathryn Elsesser
Ezra on Facebook   instagram   Ezra YouTube